After defeating Australia in the home series, Team India has won the ongoing home series with South Africa.

Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, India did whatever Dhoni and Virat could'nt do.

Rohit Sharma has become the first Indian captain to win T20 home series against South Africa.

In 2015, under Dhoni's captaincy, Team India was defeated by a difference of 2-0.

Meanwhile, in 2019, there was a series tie in the captaincy of Virat Kohli by a margin of 1-1.

And in the year 2022, Rishabh Pant took over the captaincy of Team India in the South Africa series and was successful in leveling 2-2.

But under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Team India has finally waved the flag of victory.

Now everyone is waiting for the World Cup trophy to come home.